This assymmetrical farmhouse was built in 1872 by a blacksmith. The house was originally covered with bevelled siding. In 1893 the 2 storey oriel window and white brick veneer were added. The variety of urban detail results in a very pretty picturesque effect. Note the use of delicate bargeboard, turned posts, "fishscale" shingles and large brackets supporting the canted roof (all elements of the Queen Anne style).